Affiliate Programs for YouTubers: 19 That Fit Your Audience, With Real Terms
This page lists 19 affiliate programs you can promote on your YouTube channel. They are grouped by the type of channel they suit best. Pick the program your viewers will actually use, not the one with the highest rate.
I build OutlierKit for experts, consultants and coaches who use YouTube to share what they know, so the list starts with programs for their channels. OutlierKit is on the list, and it pays YouTubers more if they make a video about it. For each program I show the commission, cookie length and what you would earn in year one, taken from the vendor's own terms page. For the full payout ranking across 40+ AI tools, see the best AI tools affiliate programs. For the math behind recurring and one-time deals, see AI affiliate commission rates.
How did I pick and order these programs?
I only list programs whose terms I could check on the vendor's own page. Closed programs are listed at the end, so you don't apply to one by mistake.
The year-one column shows what you would earn in the first year if your referrals spend $100 a month. A recurring 30% for 12 months shows $360. A one-time 50% shows $50. Flat-fee programs pay per sale, so they have no year-one number. In each group, the best fit comes first.
Which programs fit coach, consultant and expert channels?
If your viewers are coaches, consultants or other experts, promote the tools they use to run their business: video research, email, courses and a CRM.
| Program | Why it fits | Commission | Paid for | Cookie | Year one per $100/mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| OutlierKit | Plans videos around client questions: keyword demand, outlier videos and peer channels in your field | 30% to 50% for creators who publish a video (20% public), first 12 payments | 12 months | 30 days | $360 |
| Kit (ConvertKit) | Email list for the newsletter or free guide your videos point to | 50% for the first 12 months, then 10-20% ongoing at Bronze tier and up | 12 months | Not published | $600 |
| Systeme.io | Funnels, email and courses in one tool for solo coaches | 60% lifetime recurring | Lifetime | Lifetime (referrals stay tagged) | $720 |
| Teachable | Course hosting for experts turning a method into a course | 30% recurring for the first year | 12 months | 30 days | $360 |
| Podia | Courses, downloads and memberships in one place | 30% recurring, capped at 12 months | 12 months | 90 days | $360 |
| Kajabi | Course and coaching platform. Only Kajabi customers can join the program | Kajabi customers only: 100% of the first month, then 10-20% recurring by tier | Once | Not published | $100 |
| HubSpot | CRM for consultants who track enquiries from their channel | 30% recurring for up to 1 year | 12 months | 180 days | $360 |
| ActiveCampaign | Email automation for a booking or sales sequence | 30% recurring for up to 12 months | 12 months | 90 days (first click) | $360 |
| Riverside | Remote recording for client interviews and podcast-style episodes | Up to 20% recurring | Not stated | Not published | Not comparable |
Which programs fit channels that teach YouTube or video?
If your channel teaches people to make videos, promote editing and growth tools. They are easy to show in a screen recording.
| Program | Why it fits | Commission | Paid for | Cookie | Year one per $100/mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| vidIQ | YouTube growth tool with a tiered lifetime commission | 15% / 20% / 25% lifetime recurring by sales tier | Lifetime | 90 days | $180 |
| Descript | Edit talking-head videos by transcript | $25 flat per new paid customer, no renewals | Per sale | 30 days | Flat fee, not comparable |
| InVideo | AI video editing for creators who publish often | 50% of the first monthly payment (25% of annual), no renewals | Once | 120 days | $50 |
| Pictory | Turns long videos into short clips | Up to 50% recurring (tiered, private campaign) | Not stated | Not published | Not comparable |
Which programs fit faceless, voiceover and AI video channels?
If your channel uses a voiceover or an AI presenter, promote the tool you use to make it. Viewers often ask about it in the comments.
| Program | Why it fits | Commission | Paid for | Cookie | Year one per $100/mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AITuber | Faceless AI video, for viewers who want a channel without a camera | 30% lifetime recurring | Lifetime | 90 days | $360 |
| ElevenLabs | AI voice for narrated and faceless channels | 22% for the first 12 months (11% on Business) | 12 months | 90 days | $264 |
| Murf AI | AI voiceover with a long 24-month commission window | 20% recurring for 24 months | 24 months | 90 days | $240 |
| Synthesia | AI avatar video for training and explainer channels | 25% for 12 months (Starter and Creator plans) | 12 months | 60 days | $300 |
| Fliki | Text to video for faceless and explainer channels | 30% lifetime recurring | Lifetime | 30 days | $360 |
| Runway | AI video generation for B-roll and effects | $15 per new paid subscriber (via a code that gives buyers 25% off) | Per sale | Code-based, no cookie | Flat fee, not comparable |
Why does OutlierKit pay more for a video?
OutlierKit pays 20% to any affiliate. A YouTuber who publishes a long-form video about OutlierKit earns 30% instead, rising to 40% at 5 paying referrals and 50% at 15. Both pay on the first 12 payments.
The program is for coaches, consultants and experts on YouTube, but any channel with 50 public long-form videos can apply. Approved channels get a 14-day Pro code to film with. Full terms are on the OutlierKit YouTuber affiliate program page. The public terms are on the OutlierKit affiliate program page.
Which YouTube-friendly programs are closed?
Some older lists still show these as open. They are closed.
- TubeBuddy: Not accepting new affiliates. The full story is in the TubeBuddy affiliate program review.
- Loom: No affiliate program, per Atlassian's Loom support docs.
- Notion: Not accepting new affiliates.
How do you choose the right program for your channel?
- Check your comments. Viewers buy the tools they already ask you about.
- Pick a product you can show on screen. A real demo sells better than a description.
- Choose recurring commissions where you can. On $100 a month of referred spend, Descript's flat fee and InVideo's one-time 50% pay once. OutlierKit or Kit (ConvertKit) keep paying for 12 months.
- Check the cookie length. Viewers often buy days after they watch, so a 90-day cookie counts more sales than a 14-day one.
- Promote one or two tools well instead of listing ten links.
For faceless channels, see faceless affiliate YouTube niches. For physical products, see the YouTube Shopping affiliate program.
Where should the link go, and how do you disclose it?
- Put it in the first lines of the description, because only those show before "more".
- Add it to a pinned comment. Mobile viewers often see comments before the description.
- Say where the link is while you show the tool on screen.
Always say that you earn a commission. Tick the paid promotion box in YouTube Studio when a brand is involved, say it on camera, and note it in the description. The FTC treats an affiliate link as a paid endorsement. For flat-fee sponsorships, see how to get YouTube sponsorships and the list of YouTube sponsors.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best affiliate program for a YouTuber?
The one your viewers already need. A coach, consultant or expert channel should promote the tools a practice runs on: video research, email and courses. A channel about making videos should promote a video tool. Among YouTube tools, OutlierKit pays 30% to 50% to creators who publish a video about it, on the first 12 payments.
Do YouTube tools still have affiliate programs?
Some do. vidIQ pays 15% / 20% / 25% lifetime recurring by sales tier. TubeBuddy is not accepting new affiliates. OutlierKit pays 20% to anyone and more to creators who make a video.
Which pays more, recurring or one-time commission?
Recurring usually does over a year. On $100 a month of referred spend, InVideo's one-time 50% pays $50, while Kit (ConvertKit)'s 50% for 12 months pays $600. One-time deals pay faster, recurring deals pay more.
Do I need a big channel to join?
Most programs on this list take any channel. OutlierKit's video tier asks for 50 public long-form videos and no subscriber minimum. A consultant with a small channel watched by peers in one field can out-earn a large casual channel.
Where should the affiliate link go in a YouTube video?
In the first lines of the description, in a pinned comment, and said out loud at the moment you show the tool working. Viewers click when the result is on screen.
Do I have to disclose affiliate links on YouTube?
Yes. Tick the paid promotion box in YouTube Studio when you have a deal, say it on camera, and note it in the description. The FTC requires a clear disclosure for affiliate links.
Sources and method
Each commission is quoted from the vendor's own affiliate or terms page on the date shown. Year-one payout is the entry-tier rate times the months paid in the first year, on $100 a month of referred spend. Lifetime and unstated durations count as 12 months. Terms change, so check the vendor page before you join.
Sources
- Kit (ConvertKit) affiliate terms: checked 2026-09-30
- Systeme.io affiliate terms: checked 2026-09-30
- Teachable affiliate terms: checked 2026-09-30
- Podia affiliate terms: checked 2026-09-30
- Kajabi affiliate terms: checked 2026-09-30
- HubSpot affiliate terms: checked 2026-09-30
- ActiveCampaign affiliate terms: checked 2026-09-30
- Riverside affiliate terms: checked 2026-09-30
- vidIQ affiliate terms: checked 2026-09-30
- Descript affiliate terms: checked 2026-09-30
- InVideo affiliate terms: checked 2026-09-30
- Pictory affiliate terms: checked 2026-09-30
- AITuber affiliate terms: checked 2026-08-21
- ElevenLabs affiliate terms: checked 2026-09-30
- Murf AI affiliate terms: checked 2026-09-30
- Synthesia affiliate terms: checked 2026-09-30
- Fliki affiliate terms: checked 2026-09-30
- Runway affiliate terms: checked 2026-09-30
- OutlierKit affiliate program: public terms
- FTC: Disclosures 101 for social media influencers
- YouTube Help: paid product placements and endorsements
Related reading
- OutlierKit YouTuber affiliate program: 30% to 50% for one long-form video
- Best AI tools affiliate programs: the top 10 by payout across 40+ programs
- AI affiliate commission rates: recurring, one-time and lifetime math
- Affiliate marketing hub: every affiliate guide in one place
- How coaches use YouTube research: the planning workflow expert channels follow
- AI affiliate marketing channel playbook: building a channel around tool reviews
- YouTube sponsorship rates: what flat-fee sponsors pay per video
Make a video about OutlierKit
Coaches, consultants and experts with 50+ long-form videos earn 30% to 50% on the first 12 payments of every referral.
See the YouTuber program